Cartoonist Taw Ka passed away

I don’t really have much to write. I’m focusing on translation so I don’t even watch dramas except for the ones on TV now. Today I woke up early around 6 am. Usually I wake up at 7am but I decided not to go back to sleep ‘cuz I won’t wake up in time. I have to look at my blog template and do some editing.

Cartoonist Taw Ka, creator of A Yine, has passed away last week. Why all are the great cartoonists passing away in this month? I don’t read much A Yine comics but I still remember the book that I used to have. The title is “Mother” and it was about a kid who grew up with monkeys (not exactly monkeys…I forgot the name) and he went to live with the humans later. There was a war between men and animals and the his mother (the monkey) died in the end. The story is similar to Jungle Book.

2 thoughts on “Cartoonist Taw Ka passed away

  1. yah..i’m so sorry to hear three well known cartoonists passed away within two weeks.I like their cartoons a lot since my childhood days.

  2. yah..i’m so sorry to hear three well known cartoonists passed away within two weeks.I like their cartoons a lot since my childhood days.

Leave a Reply

