Goong

I’m in luv with Goong drama. I spent my weekend watching Goong whenever I get a chance to use the computer. I’m on episode 8 now. I watched half of it and I’m hoping to finish it tonight. At first, I thought about trying out some other dramas like “Love Story in Havard” and “Mars” but I only watched a few mins and my mind was already on Goong. I didn’t think that I would like this drama so much ‘cuz it focuses on younger audience and all the casts are younger than me (until I read their profile..the actress is same age with me) but still I like them. I also have been reading the manga and I’m on volume 5 now.

I don’t know whether I wrote about Goong drama before but since I can’t remember, he’s the storyline.

Goong is adapted from the same titled manga by Park So Hee. Read the manga here

Due to a promise between the former king of Korea and an ordinary, strong-willed girl’s grandfather, our heroine finds herself betrothed to a seemingly cold-hearted prince of Korea. How can she marry a guy who she overheard him proposing to another girl! Both unwilling parties agree to the marriage, each with his and her own different motivations for the agreement to marry. Can love bloom under the strain of love rivals and political ambitions? (credits to The Manga Hut for the synopsis)

I think the lead actor looks like a younger BYJ without glasses. Since he acts so cold, he looks just like BYJ in Winter Sonata, when he’s still in high school. His smiles are so rare unlike the second actor (Ryu)The lead actress is really cute. She’s the one who brings up the spirits of Goong. The second actor (Ryu) was a boyband called UN which have broke up now. Since I wasn’t a much of them, I never paid attention to that band. And as always, there’s always a character I dislike in kdramas. I don’t like the character Hyorin. She’s the ex-girlfriend of the prince and she just won’t leave the prince alone.

It took me the whole lunch time to find this pic. I’m using it for my signature at NativeMyanmar now. I’ll make it a banner later when I have time. Now I need to make an avatar to match with the Goong theme.

I changed my background music to the theme song from Goong. Since I don’t celebrate Thingyan, I wanted to change the music to something else and I’ve been repeately listening to it all day long.

Leave a Reply

