yaw tha ma hmway

I bought “Yaw Tha Ma Hmway” album on Sunday and have listened to a couple of songs. I’m a little disappointed ‘cuz the mixing between Myanmar music & electro music only feature in 4 songs (or was it 5?) and the rest are remixes of Theory, Shwe Hteik, J-Me and Too Big. I didn’t even bother to listen to Too Big song. I skipped right ahead. Since I still haven’t listen to the rest of the album (J-Me songs), I’ll write the review later.

Today, I just got a notification from hi5 from a friend I haven’t heard in years. I don’t use hi5 at all. I just create an account with my pic in it ‘cuz my friends kept inviting me. I’m so happy to hear from Cristina again after all these years. I miss hanging out with her and Tra. I still think of them from time to time and I still have their pic in my wallet.

Another Goong talk: I burned episode 9to 12 on a disc and 13-16 on another disc and both of the discs were damaged or something. I can only copy episode 10 to 12 and couldn’t get the rest. I was hoping to watch Goong on the weekend but now I have to burn them again. I hate having to burn on cds.

I wish I have a dvd writer. I have a chat with a friend on Saturday and he recommends me to buy a dvd writer instead of buring so many cds and losing track of them. I want to buy one but I can’t afford with my salary and I know my parents won’t approve it if I use them all up to buy a dvd writer. Actually, I don’t really get to spend my money on my own. I only took 10000 kyats every month and buy blank cds, audio cds and some clothes with them while my mother took the rest of the money and I have to ask from bus fares and other pocket money from her.

I’m going to start saving my money starting next month and spend less. I can try to leave work early so that I can catch the bus and only have to pay 100 kyats to arrive home instead of giving away 250-300 kyats everytime I ride a taxi with other passengers. There are two top things to buy on my list, the first is the dvd writer and after that I’ll buy a mp3 player. It might be cheaper to buy outside Myanmar but I’ll just try to save my money and buy from here. I heard that MSI brand is the best in Myanmar, probably around 60000 kyats (not sure of the price).

4 thoughts on “yaw tha ma hmway

  1. I think you should buy external hard disk casing and another hard disk instead of DVD writer. If you are paranoid about your data, get 2 hard disks to create another back up. As for mp3 player, I always use cheap Chinese-made, no-brand-name player. Trust me, they are good and last many years.

    P.S. Then I thought, it might be a bit difficult to get cheap and good-quality external hard disk casing in Burma. Just look around.

  2. I think you should buy external hard disk casing and another hard disk instead of DVD writer. If you are paranoid about your data, get 2 hard disks to create another back up. As for mp3 player, I always use cheap Chinese-made, no-brand-name player. Trust me, they are good and last many years.

    P.S. Then I thought, it might be a bit difficult to get cheap and good-quality external hard disk casing in Burma. Just look around.

  3. ‘yaw tha ma’ i heard a couple of the tracks while shopping in Yangon. bought the album and absolutely loved it. yes only the first few were techno, it then went euro-pop, rave, hip-hop and rap. not consistent but hey judge every song by its merit. especially love track 2 and 4. 6 is cool. catchy. overall 8/10 for effort. is this only one of a kind so far ? if not can you recommend some more albums? if there are i’ll try to check them out next time i am back.

  4. ‘yaw tha ma’ i heard a couple of the tracks while shopping in Yangon. bought the album and absolutely loved it. yes only the first few were techno, it then went euro-pop, rave, hip-hop and rap. not consistent but hey judge every song by its merit. especially love track 2 and 4. 6 is cool. catchy. overall 8/10 for effort. is this only one of a kind so far ? if not can you recommend some more albums? if there are i’ll try to check them out next time i am back.

Leave a Reply

