Thingyan Last Day

April 16th. 2006

Another thing I can’t stand about Thingyan is that the music are always played at full volume. My brother decided to throw water at passing car today and he’s opening Ya Ta Hma Hmway at full volume. He put the speakers on the verdanah which is located near the computer. Here I’m trying to finish Wonderful Life and the drama is getting good and the song “Taung Paw Ka Shan Kalay” is playing at loud volme. I’m regretting that I bought the album. He won’t even change the album. Great…he’s repeating the album for the third time now.

I can’t concerate on kdrama but I have nothing else to do. I can’t write kdrama reviews ‘cuz I left them at work. At least I have some photoshop e-books to read. I’m reading a Photoshop guide from the start. I have been using it for a couple of years but I don’t know how to use it fully. I only use it to edit photos most of the time but I don’t have any tutorials to work with. I have Adobe Classroom in a book tutorials but no guidebook to look at for now. I have to borrow it from Ko Poe Thar.

The above was written in the morning.

In the afternoon, I went out with my family and some neighbors. At first, I didn’t want to go ‘cuz I didn’t want to get hit by ‘kwat saung’ but my mother said that I can sit in the front. I think she was the one who was really active about going out. She caught a cold and was coughing for a few days but she got better after going out. Maybe Thingyan water treated her cold.

My father drove the car around Sanchaung to Bogyoke Market and then came back via Yankin. He tried to avoid big mandats ‘cuz the traffic is so crowded there. I saw U Kyaw Hein at one mandate and Thandar Win and her mother at Bogyoke Market mandat. I sat in the front so that I didn’t get hit badly but I still got wet ‘cuz my father left the window open on his side.

As I went around the city, all I ever hear is Yaw Tha Ma Hmway, Everywhere I go, I only hear that album. I hardly hear any other music at all. I guess you can say that Ya Tha Hmway reached no.1 best selling album for this month.

Leave a Reply

