Feeling Depressed

I know I haven’t been updating my blog lately. Since I have started writing in Myanmar, I haven’t been posting much in English. I don’t have much time to blog at work and I was busy watching dramas and practicing tutorials at home. I’ll be more busier next month ‘cuz I’m going to attend Korean classes at UFL (University of Foreign Language) from 5:20 pm to 7:00pm on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays. The class fee is 14000 kyats for the 6 month course. It’s a lot cheaper than the other Korean language class I wanted to attend.

A friend of mine asked me to help her with a website design. I told her I’ll help her but it’s been over a week and I still don’t have any idea on how to design it. I want to make the design with graphic like the Korean celebrities fan websites and blog but I don’t know how to design like them. I’m still learning by reading online tutorials but I’m still learning from the basic. I wish there’s somebody to teach me but I have to depend on myself to learn from online and I’m pretty lazy sometimes. That’s probably why I’m not learning anything.

I’m depressed about my lack of skill in design. I’ve been working for a pretty long time but I had never bother to learn about Photoshop and other web related things till last year. I’m not interested in programming and I only learn a bit about css ‘cuz I have to edit my blog template which was written in css. When other can do a design in half an hour, it takes me 2 hours to design one and I get rejected most of the time. Maybe it’s because I don’t have an artistic view. That’s why my desigs are crazppy. I’m a lazybone so I only surf websites for tuorials once a month and I get distracted while surfing the sites when my friends come online or I found an interesting topic to read at forum.

I don’t know what else to do beside this job. I want to find a suitable job where I’m good at but I don’t know what I’m good at anything. I’m only learning Korean ‘cuz I’m interested in it. I don’t have any plan to use it like others who learn foreign languages to benefit from it. My sister’s taking Thai classes ‘cuz she said she might work there someday and it might be useful. I learned a bit of Thai before and I’m not interested in learning it at all. It bored me when I have to go to Thai class and it costed me 50 dollars for a 3 month course. It was’t that useful ‘cuz I had to come back to Ygn afterward.

Leave a Reply

