Annoying Conversation Among People

I’ve been thinking lately that I don’t match with most people. When we have conversation, I’m just talking to them due to obligations. Let’s say I’m eating lunch alone after everybody had lunch. Someone will see and said “Are you eating lunch now?”. I will reply yes. Then another person will ask the same thing. Then another and so on. I get tired of answering those questions. I always reply them politely but I want to shout are you blind? can’t you see I’m eating here. That sort thing.

In Myanmar, people say how are you is translated in nay kaung lar which means how is your health. Lots of people use that phrase to greet each other but I never use that unless I meet with someone who looks sick. Why would I want to ask how is your health to someone who looks pretty healthy. Also people will ask what did you eat today? Have you eat today? Why? are you going to treat me something if I haven’t eaten…no they aren’t. They are just asking.

In here when girls hold hands with their girl friends (girls who are friends, not lesbians) when they walk together. Sometimes my friend will do the same to me, holding my hand while we walk, It makes me uncomfortable but I never said anything to them ‘cuz I didn’t want to hurt their feelings. I feel strange when I see people holding hands like that esp guys who aren’t gay but walk while holding hands together.

I go to walk alone. I eat alone. I go to school / leave school alone. I’m now getting used to being alone all the time so I don’t like being surrounded by people sometimes. I rather eat alone that be surrounded by people who are chit chatting beside me. That’s the same reason why I leave alone. You can say I’m an attention seeker. If I’m walking with someone, I want that person’s attention to be on me, not on some other people who are walking with us. I tried to understand but it started to annoy me after awhile. I started to avoid them next time ‘cuz I rather be alone than be left out of conversation.

5 thoughts on “Annoying Conversation Among People

  1. I think I understand what you said. The person beside you should pay you attention much more than others, but he or she may need to communicate to his or her acquaintances in this society. Yes I also feel upset when a friend of mine who visited my place was talking on phone for a long time, forgetting me. I felt embarrassed.

    The next issue is holding hands between same sexes. Yes it’s normal for Burmese society as we friends did when I was in Burma where I used to live. But in the west it’s very unusual among those who are heterosexual orientated. You know what I mean. Basically we can guess they are lesbians when we see 2 girls are touching to each other. In the city centre this would be an interesting thing for passers who would not care a girl kissing and hugging her bloke.

  2. I think I understand what you said. The person beside you should pay you attention much more than others, but he or she may need to communicate to his or her acquaintances in this society. Yes I also feel upset when a friend of mine who visited my place was talking on phone for a long time, forgetting me. I felt embarrassed.

    The next issue is holding hands between same sexes. Yes it’s normal for Burmese society as we friends did when I was in Burma where I used to live. But in the west it’s very unusual among those who are heterosexual orientated. You know what I mean. Basically we can guess they are lesbians when we see 2 girls are touching to each other. In the city centre this would be an interesting thing for passers who would not care a girl kissing and hugging her bloke.

  3. great expression of your feelings. i thou hav such a kinda feeling but can’t express myself..Lol 😛 n nver thought as u, even i feel very boring when facing with stupid fellow like that. thnx n already Digg it!!!

  4. great expression of your feelings. i thou hav such a kinda feeling but can’t express myself..Lol 😛 n nver thought as u, even i feel very boring when facing with stupid fellow like that. thnx n already Digg it!!!

  5. Nice to read your personal feeling. I think most people know those greeting words are trivia, but they are still like wanting to be greeted yet. Especially in western. It depends on the culture though. I admit I have hardly said such greeting like that in Myanmar. But here in Canada, showing the respect to each other, I gotta say. Different situation in different culture.
    Yeah, I agree with what Steve said about what people from western think by seeing girls holding hands together. Well, we understand them as lesbians. So for men as gays.
    Anyway, nice to read this. I haven’t come out here before, so here’s first time and I enjoy. Keep posting.

Leave a Reply

