New Proxy but Still Lousy

Two months ago, I thought the internet connection at MICT is pretty bad. Now it get worse. Before we use the proxy server ygncache3.mpt.net.mm. Starting from last week, we were given a new proxy server, ygncache4.mpt.net.mm. At first I was happy to get a new proxy server ‘cuz it’s faster. Well, it’s not really that bad. You get no dc (disconnection) when you connect to gtalk or when you are downloading files using download managers. It’s just that web browsing get dc all the time. I have to be extremely patient when I browse something during office hours. The connection gets better after office hour so I’m always leaving late when I don’t have to go to UFL.
Leave a Reply

