Another Sunday weekend

Yesterday, I stayed at home as I had nothing else to do. I woke up and ate breakfast while listening to music but the electricity went out so I had to eat in silence Darn, I was hoping to see “Hmae Ta Pauk” movie on MRTV that afternon. There’s gonna be a remake of that film with Nandar Hlaing as lead cast. If it’s with Nandar Hlaing, I won’t bother to watch it.
After I did the housework in the morning, I thought about reading Harry Potter book which I borrowed from someone but I was told by my father to translate an article to practice my translation skill. I only did half of the article and got bored so I ate lunch and left home to go to buy some blank discs at Yuaznaa Plaza. I bought the discs along with a CD-RW which only costed 500 kyats. I was surprised ‘cuz I had to pay 800 kyats last time. I browse through the dvds but I didn’t buy any as I already bought Hotelier dvd a few days ago. Since the electricity only comes at night, I don’t have time to watch dramas. At that time, I can only watch 1 episode per day ‘cuz my mother watches both 7pm & 9:15pm dramas on TV. There’s no time left for me to watch after the drama.
After I left the plaza, I ate Rakhine moat tee at the famous Min Street Moat Tee shop. I like the taste which is similar to my fav Rakhine Moat tee shop but it’s too noisy there and I had to wait a long time to order the food and for the food to arrive. Regular moat tee with soup costs 200 kyats while moat tee salad costs 250 kyats. I brought moat tee salad home for my mother and although it’s expensive a bit, the taste is quite different from other shops. Next time I eat there, I’ll eat upstairs where there’ll be lesser noise but I might have to wait a long time for my food to arrive. That’s why I prefer to eat at regular moat tee shop where I can get my food in just a few minutes.

4 thoughts on “Another Sunday weekend

  1. I learnt from your post that electricity service is still poor in your city. It’s terrible, isn’t it? Last Sunday, I just finished Patircia Cornwell’s Predator.If you have a chance, try it. But it is not drama, it’s her 14th crime fiction. Cornwell used to work at NY mortury long ago, and then she became famous with her crime related fictions based on the stories obtained from her work. Not horror ones, you know. this is her website http://www.patriciacornwell.com/

  2. I learnt from your post that electricity service is still poor in your city. It’s terrible, isn’t it? Last Sunday, I just finished Patircia Cornwell’s Predator.If you have a chance, try it. But it is not drama, it’s her 14th crime fiction. Cornwell used to work at NY mortury long ago, and then she became famous with her crime related fictions based on the stories obtained from her work. Not horror ones, you know. this is her website http://www.patriciacornwell.com/

Leave a Reply

