U.F.L Classes Close for Two Weeks

U.F.L is closed for two weeks which means I don’t have to leave work early on Mon, Wed, and Fri. Although I like learning Korean, I don’t like having to leave work early especially when there are works left behind. It’s been 3 months now since I attended the class. After two weeks, our class might have to change classroom as we have become the ‘old’ class. When the teachers first said about it, I thought they were walking about us moving to ‘9th’ grade ‘cuz the words ‘old’ and ‘koe’ which is 9 in Bamar are similar. We took a small quiz on Monday, another teacher did grammar review on Wednesday, and on Friday my fav speaking teacher taught us some lessons and then she taught us a song. She wrote the lyrics on the board and we had to copy them down. I was too busy copying to recognize the songs but some girls recognized them immediately and asked the teacher if it’s that song from Sad Sonata which ended airing a few weeks ago. It’s quite popular but I rarely watched ‘cuz I always arrived late when it airs on MWD. Anyway, back to the song, after we copied the lyrics, she translated the song and played it via a cd player and we had to sing along. The English class next door was having a party and was noisy but after the song was played, all the noise quieted down a bit he he…Maybe they were also listening along with us. We could leave early that day but we asked her to play other songs so she played a Lies song by GOD, one of my fav song by GOD. Other people look blank when they were listening ‘cuz they probably never heard it before. It seemed like the teacher and I were the only who were enjoying the song. Later the students were all around the teacher, asking her to lent her cds to them. They wanted to listen to that theme song from Sad Sonata and I wanted to say I have that song also but I don’t know anybody except some girls sitting next to me and only one person asked me to copy the songs for her. It’s a habit of mine for wanting to share some good music to others who have never heard them before. When I was younger, I even put the cassette tapes into the guest’s hands even when they don’t look interested. I just say try this one. this is really good…well. stuff like that. As I got older, whenever I tried to borrow some albums from my neighbors, they act like they don’t want to lent them so I stopped asking around and tried to buy them on my own. I also stopped trying to share my albums with others unless they ask for them. But now I meet nice people who are willing to fulfill my request and I follow after them, fulfilling the requests and sharing my favorites. Like someone wrote in a forum before, sharing is caring.
4 thoughts on “U.F.L Classes Close for Two Weeks

  1. In my understanding, you are taking Korean language course. What is your plan? pursuing Korean interpretor? or just to aid yourself to enjoy those far east movies or to go to Korea? or just your passion?

  2. In my understanding, you are taking Korean language course. What is your plan? pursuing Korean interpretor? or just to aid yourself to enjoy those far east movies or to go to Korea? or just your passion?

Leave a Reply

