Trip to Pyinmana

I’ve already written about my trip to Pyimana. I thought about writing it in English but I am too lazy to do that. So to summarize what I wrote in Myanmar, I took the exam for MOFA on the 24th and 25th and came back home on the 27th. I stayed at a house which is a branch office from where he work so I didn’t have to worry about hotel fees and plus the food expense is low since there’s a cook at that house. I went to visit a mountain on the 26th and on the way, my sister accidentally dropped our camera and now we have to send it to repair shop. My brother went home that day with the train and he called us at night. He said there was an accident with the train and he had to come home via a bus. He said it happened at around 3:30 pm and that was the same time my sister dropped her camera. Maybe it’s just coincidence but it sure gave me the creeps when I think about it. I came back on the next day with the train and the ride back home wasn’t pleasant ‘cuz I have to share the seat with a granny who wouldn’t get up from the seat. Since she was old, my friend and I didn’t want to argue with her so we just sat beside her. My sister and a friend who sat way back in another trailer was among the trailers which got left behind after the chain connecting the trailers broke. Luckily, we weren’t that far away so the train was able to drive backward and chained the trailers. I arrived at home at 2 in the morning ‘cuz the train arrived late.
Leave a Reply

