Sunday Window Shopping

Yesterday I went shopping with my mother and my sister. I was planning to watch Sai Sai’s movie at Nawaday but my sister wanted to go shopping and I didn’t want to go alone so I went along with them. We went to Ocean Super Market at 9 Mile and it was really a bad choice. I couldn’t find any clothing which suited me at all. I wanted to check out some jeans but all I saw those badly dyed denim jeans. It was my sister who wanted to do some shopping and she didn’t like anything also.

She wanted to buy a new shoes but she didn’t see anything she likes. So we went downstairs and looked around but still didn’t find anything we like. The prices there seem more expensive than our local store nearby. So I just bought a can of tuna to eat with crackers and a bag of Super cereal. Then we went to Seasons bakery and bought a cake and some breads. I haven’t been to Seasons for a long time now. I wanted to sit down and enjoy a cup of coffee but I didn’t like the seating place there. Yankin Center has better seating. I wasn’t hungry so I didn’t eat anything there but the foods smell so good. That’s what I love about Seasons. Whenever I walk into the shop, I love the smell of fresh baked bread.

We went to Hledan afterward and my sister bought a pair of shoes there. It was my mother who found the shoes for her. I couldn’t find anything that suited my taste. Maybe it’s just me. People look nice wearing those foreign shoes but I don’t think they look nice when I see them at the stores. Usually I just wear Myanmar sandals which are easier to wear and matched with my htamian but I will have to buy some shoes to wear sometimes. I will go to Yuzana Plaza with my mother later since I can’t pick anything on my own.

As we were about to leave, my sister who was checking out the dvd stall, saw Hereos Season 1 dvd and I asked her to buy for me. I saw other American series like Lost Season 3 (which I have ‘lost’ interest in long time ago), CSI, 24 Hour, Desperate Housewives and Prison Break Season 2. I already have Prison Break dvds to watch with the computer so I didn’t want to buy any. I already bought 2 kdrama dvds (all starring Lee Da Hae) on Friday so I didn’t want to buy any new dvds at the moment.

Leave a Reply

