ELT Entrance Exam

Last Saturday, I took the entrance exam for ELT and it was the first time I sat for an exam without any preparations at all. I am amazed that the exam was so darn easy, compared to the exams from the previous years. It used to be a 3 hour exam but now it’s only 2 hours. The best thing is that I don’t have to write any compositions and I only had to write an argument as a paragraph. I chose to write about “True friends are more valuable that precious stone” as I am not familiar with the terms for the other argument. For me, it was just like blogging a topic and I wrote in free style so I’m not sure whether I will get good marks or not. I don’t know if I actually have a true friend at all but I just wrote what I wanted in real life. The result will come out on July 1st and if I passed the exam, I have to sit for oral exam.

There are still so many things to learn. I know I am not qualified to be a teacher yet. I just don’t like having to take responsibility when I don’t know anything. But since it’s my job, I just have to do my best.

Meanwhile, I have already lost 3 pounds. I am really exhausted and sometimes I felt as if my times were being wasted for unimportant things. I have to arrive to work by 7:30 am but the leaving time is never the same. If I get to leave at 4pm, then I’m really lucky as I usually only get to go home after 5pm to 6pm. I get a day off for one day and a half day off on another day but so far I never get to leave early on my half days. I don’t mean to be stingy but from now on, I’ll be really strict with my day offs.

Leave a Reply

