Summer Vacation

Sorry, I have been away from blogging for so long. I had finally finished both of my exams and had came to the cybercafe to blog about it but the connection went down and so did my mood.

Anyway, I think I did pretty well on the Eng-Dip exam. I only had a couple of troubles in listening exam ‘cuz I couldn’t absolutely catch what that British woman was saying on the tape. I finished most of my exams an hour before the time’s up but I had to sit in the room and wait for the bell for the ring ‘cuz we aren’t allowed to get up from our seats until it’s over. And we couldn’t keep the exam question papers and that just really sucks.

On the other hand, I did terribly on the other exam. I know I had paid more attention to this exam than the other but even still, I forgot most of what I’ve studied so I just wrote what I had in mind, not knowing whether it’s the notes for question 2 or 3 or from the other subjects.

On the last day, I had to miss the oral exam for Eng-Dip but my mother got a call from my friend for me to go to the uni and take it before the day is over. So, I went there and I was out in like 5 minutes ‘cuz it was so darn easy. And to think I was going to lose 20 marks for that. At least, I wouldn’t have to worry about other exams next time I’m taking the second semester exam.

But for now, I’m on summer vacation. Gosh, I can’t remember the last time I watched a movie and finishing it. The only bad thing is I now have to share it along with the pc to my brother who came back from SG :(. That’s one of the reason why I can’t use the computer whenever I want.

I had been wanting to read Twilight e-book but since I can’t use the pc, I try to be optimistic and I started listening to the audio version. Listening to audio is really time consuming ‘cuz I only finish 2 chapters in an hour and it’ll take me a couple of days to finish the whole book while I could read it in less than half a day. However, I have this really bad habit of skipping the pages and reading the end before I finish one third of the book. Most of the times, I get bored and didn’t finish reading due to my bad habit. So with audio book, I won’t be skipping anything ‘cuz I’ll lose track of what I’m listening.

4 thoughts on “Summer Vacation

  1. hello again! i just came back from myanmar on saturday – spent a week with friends there. i’m interested to study myanmar language at the UFL; could you kindly provide information about the procedure if you know of it? ๐Ÿ™‚ thanks!

  2. Linda,

    I really want to help you but now I’m on summer vacation so I probably won’t be back to UFL until the first of June and I don’t think the university has an email address.

    The best way to find out information is to go to the university directly and ask for information. I think there are three kinds of program. The B.A program, the full-time diploma program and night time certificate program. Since I only attend during the day time, I am always aware of the first two program. And of course, my friends are always gossiping about some ‘cute’ guys from these classes ๐Ÿ™‚

    If you still want to call, here’s what I found online.

    Yangon University of Foreign Languages
    119-131 University Avenue
    Yangon 11044, Myanmar
    Tel. No. (951) 513-191, 514-369

  3. hey,

    thanks alot for the information! ๐Ÿ™‚ i’ll definitely look into this sometime soon. abit too old to be excited over ‘cute’ guys though… haha. ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

