Love & Marriage

I have finally finished watching “Love & Marriage”. Some of you kdrama fans might be thinking, Love & Marriage? That is so 2008. Yeah, this drama was released last year, but I never found the time to watch it until now. The drama has been even aired on MWD long time ago, but even then I made up the excuse of studying for exams to pay attention to it (even though I studied at the last minute). I usually finish American TV drama in short time, but for “Love & Marriage”, I watched only two episodes per day, to savor on the special moments and think about them while smiling like an idiot all the time. Even now, I can’t wipe that goofy smile off my face and that’s how good the drama is.

I would just cite the synopsis from http://www.hancinema.net since most kdrama fans might have watched it already. If you haven’t, I totally recommend that you give this a try.

Synopsis

What would happen if a couple manager and a divorce lawyer fall in love? Couple manager’s task is connecting peoples’ love, and divorce lawyer’s job is detaching people’s relationships. Nevertheless, the two jobs share the same conclusion; it’s love. Ganghyeon is a ‘couple manager’. She manages peoples’ arranged marriages, but dreams about her love marriage. She gets out from work for a marriage fraud, and starts to work as a remarriage couple manager. Unmarried woman, who failed in love, enters into the world of remarriage. Hyeonsu is a ‘divorce lawyer’. He married through the arranged marriage, and got divorced. He’s got the wounded heart about the divorcement, and doesn’t know what true love is. Ironically, he needs to help those who have the same pain and trouble that he has.

“Boys Over Flower” may be the most talk-about drama (at least in Yangon), but I didn’t feel the same way as I did when I was watching it. I finished all the episodes in like four days and I can hardly any special moments between the two main leads, but then again I was paying too much attention on Kim Bum instead to notice them.

What I like about L & M is that the couple actually acts like real couples. They frequently hold hands, kiss each other (or try to kiss whenever they got the chance) and Kang Hyun sits on Hyun Soo’s lap a lot which is something I’ve not seen in other kdramas. But if I ever see any girl sitting on any guy’s lap outside, I might not feel the same as I did when I watched on L & M. There are just too many countless cute moments that I like a lot including Hyun Soo’s version of Cindrella lolz.

However, L & M makes me feel sad because I know that a character like Park Hyun Soo is too good to be true. He may have some flaws – he’s divorced and had a problematic brother, but even then he’s just way too perfect. But then again, it’s because he’s played by Kim Ji Hoon. I like him too much. If it wasn’t for him, I wouldn’t even watch that long family drama that is airing on MWD. I dislike the actress and only watched it frequently to glance at his face. I think I’m going to watch “Flowers for My Life” later on as he’s a second lead in that drama.

As for now, I have to finish watching “4400” to return them back to a friend and maybe I’ll watch “My Fair Lady” afterward. I’m really surprised to find this drama in YGN only a few weeks after it has finished airing in Korea.

One thought on “Love & Marriage

  1. I haven’t watch this one yet. I should try. I hope I can still watch it over mysoju.com where I usually watch Kdrama… I can not believe I got addicted to it…;) thanks for the info, well said… See you out there in Net of course

Leave a Reply

