Ever Golly Sai Sai’s Birthday Concert

As usual, Sai Sai is going to celebrate his birthday with his fans at Kandawgyi Hmaw Sin Island on April 10.

Tickets are going to be sold just like in the previous years, but he has a special plan for his fans. Fans, who bought his last album, “Ever Golly”, can get free tickets. From March 27 to 30, fans can take out the free tickets at Kandawgyi Hmaw Sin Island and Sein Gay Har Super Center on Pyay Road after showing the CDs. However, these tickets are limited so you’d better take them out before it ran out.

I’m not sure about this. I mean, I read in another journal that he’s giving free tickets for those who own his Ever Golly VCD or DVD. Does that include albums also? If so, I can get two tickets, one for the album and the other for the DVD. Unfortunately, I won’t be able to go to the concert. The only time I’d been to concerts was with my brother and he’s now in SG now. I’m not going to even bother to ask anyway since the answer will be no.

I could still go and get the tickets so that I can give them away to my friends. But it’s just too hot to go outside and neither place is near my home.

The actual ticket costs 5000 Kyats each. So, it’s much cheaper to just go out and buy his album, VCD or DVD. The album and the VCD’ prices are around 2000 Kyats (each of course) while the DVD is 3000 Kyats. You can get a free ticket while his record sales go up. This way, you would be supporting your favorite artist by actually buying his albums, etc. I mean what kind of fan call themselves a fan if they only buy pirate versions or download from the internet. I don’t mean for those living oversea ‘cuz it’s too expensive for them to buy the real ones.

But I doubt that those in Yangon will read this post since I write only in English.

One thought on “Ever Golly Sai Sai’s Birthday Concert

Leave a Reply

