26

When I was younger, probably around 18 or 19, I admired a 25 years old lady. I said to myself, "That’s the kind of person I want to be when I’m 25.". Now I’m no longer 25 and have turned to 26 today. I did not become a person like her, but I’m a bit satisfied with myself ‘cuz I would never have dreamed that I would be attending a M.A course. At that time, I only wanted to work as a diplomat or work in NGO.

A friend of mine who’s around my age told me that she hates getting older. For me, it’s not something I can avoid, but when I am in class with classmates who are 5 or 6 years younger than me, I really feel old. But, due to my short haircut, nobody suspected that I was nearly 26 until I told them myself. Which is why, I should keep my hair short all the time in the future.

The bad thing about my birthday is that it is on a day before the end of the month. So, I’m always broke on my birthdays. That’s why I rarely mention my birth date in front of my friends. Only my close friends and online friends know the birth date since it’s mentioned on Facebook.

I’m not planning to celebrate my birthday unlike last year. In fact, I’m busy the whole day since I have to attend my classes and then go to AC to listen to a seminar about Myanmar (Burmese) pop music.

2 thoughts on “26

  1. Happy Birthday Daw Mady.. When you become my age you will definitely long for 26th. Anyway you are still young person to be in graduate study. Only in Burma you have to buy food to others on your birthday, so no wonder you are not telling others. 🙂

Leave a Reply

