Yamato Nadeshiko Shichi Henge

Yamato Nadeshiko Shichi Henge (Perfect Girl Evolution) is a romantic comedy starring Kamenashi Kazuya and Oomasa Aya. It’s about four handsome guys who were given a task to change Sunako, an introverted girl, into a lady. If they can do that, they won’t have to pay rent anymore. However, the problem is that the girl is not only introverted, but also likes to dress up with a black cape and loves spooky stuffs. Eventually, Kyohei fell in love with her, but won’t admit it until the end.

I really enjoy this drama although it doesn’t make sense. After all, it’s based on a manga. I bought this drama without knowing that Kazuya was in it. Well, I did see his picture on the cover, but since his names wasn’t mentioned on the cover, I thought it was another guy that looks like him. I must admit that I was never crazy over Kazuya unlike Yamapi, but I am so glad to watch his drama again. Now, I do like him as my second favorite actor, but I won’t be crazy over him like a fan girl and might still refer to him as ပိန္တာရိုး 😀

It’s the first time I watched Oomasa Aya, but she’s really good. I kind of prefer her as a spook more than her made-up versions. Instead of being creepy, she was more hilarious. As for the other guys, I only like Uchi Hiroki (Takenaga). Perhaps I might like the other characters if I have read the manga. I found it online,but I still haven’t managed to download it yet.

I just love that song “Love Yourself” by Kat-tun. The lyrics ” I love the “you” that you hate” really gets to me. And that dance with the girl in the black hood is kinda unique.

It has been really a long time since the last time I watched new Jdramas. The DVDs were expensive and always comes with 2 Discs even though there are only 9 or 10 episodes in each dramas. I always have to pay twice the amount of Kdramas and they didn’t even have English subtitles. I can’t even read most of the drama titles because they are either written in Japanese or Chinese. Also, English subtitles aren’t always available for Jdrams online. I’ve already made a mistake once. So, I told myself to just focus on kdramas and American series. But sometimes, kdramas takes too long to finish and American series don’t always come with complete episodes. That really sucks.

Note: I wrote this a long time ago, but I never got around to post it until now.

Credit Pic: isolated_killer@livejournal

Leave a Reply

